Zoot Woman's Community, tickets, shows, tour 2023-2024

  • Concerts
  • Info
  • Playlist
  • Followers

All Zoot Woman concerts

Follow this artist and we’ll let you know when they have concerts.

Information of Zoot Woman

Zoot Woman are a British electronic music group made up of Adam Blake, Johnny Blake and Stuart Price. Known for their live shows the group has gained a worldwide following. The live line-up has included Jasmin O'Meara, Bee Hatherley (bass, vocals, synthesizers). With 'Living in a Magazine? Zoot Woman established themselves on the music scene. Credited by many within the industry as one of the most important forerunners of electroclash, the band created a sound that remains truly distinctive and fresh. It should be noted that the band in full generally disassociates itself from the largely instrumental material released by Adam Blake and Stuart Price before adding Johnny Blake to the lineup and taking a new direction stylistically. This is evidenced by the lack of its coverage on the official website.

Price and Blake also work under the alias Paper Faces for remixes and have reworked tracks for Zoot Woman songs as well as other established recording artists such as Madonna, Scissor Sisters and producers such as Felix Da Housecat and Pete Tong. The band is currently in the process of writing and producing a new album.

Zoot Woman's "Hope in the Mirror" was featured in the soundtrack to Mack Dawg Productions 2004 snowboard video Chulksmack, in Jussi Oksanen section of the film. This helped spread the word to the snowboard community.