SBTRKT's Community, tickets, shows, tour 2023-2024

  • Concerts
  • Info
  • Playlist
  • Followers

Information of SBTRKT

SBTRKT, pronounced "subtract," is the music project of London producer Aaron Jerome. The name SBTRKT reflects Jerome's concept of anonymity in music, emphasizing a focus on the music rather than the artist. SBTRKT performs wearing a ceremonial style mask to further support the concept of anonymity.

In 2009, SBTRKT received radio air play after sending singles to UK radio DJs. He released several singles on various labels before releasing his Step in Shadows E.P. on the Young Turks label in 2010. His self titled debut album was released in 2011 on the same label. SBTRKT has also remixed songs for many artists, including M.I.A. and Radiohead.

SBTRKT's live performances incorporate acoustic drums, synthesizers and triggering samples alongside keyboard and vocals provided by collaborator Sampha. A live recording of their sold out 2012 show at London's Shepherd's Bush Empire was released in 2013 on the Young Turks label.

In 2014, SBTRKT has already released the E.P. titled Transitions. He has announced the release of his second full length album Wonder Where We Land, also on the Young Turks label. "New Dorp, New York," the albums first single, features the vocals of Vampire Weekend's Ezra Koenig. Other collaborators on the album include Sampha, Jessie Ware, Denai Moore and A$AP Ferg.